AGM Minutes

Victoria Minis Car Club Association

Minutes from the AGM November 2nd 2013

The meeting was held at the Princess Mary Restaurant, Esquimalt, with 16 members present.

President Terry Hogan chaired the meeting and welcomed everyone.

There was no old business.

All members present were paid up members and so were eligible to vote and to hold an executive position.


Mike Smith, treasurer, distributed the financial statements and explained them to the group.

Alan Margison moved that the financial statements be accepted as presented.

Alan Stryland seconded the motion. Carried.

Mike also reported on the membership. There are 40 members /28 memberships. 12 are paid up for the 2013/14 year.

Dwayne Kalynchuk reported on the various events which had taken place over the year.

Web Minister Duane Chapman reported on the changes he has made to the site. Terry told us that he had heard from people as far away as Australia who had checked out the site.

Terry Hogan thanked the executive and the members who have supported the club throughout the year.

Election of directors for 2013/2014:

President: Terry Hogan

Recording secretary for AGM: Jean Margison

Treasurer: Mike Smith

Events: Doug Hall

Membership: Mike Smith

Web Minister: Dillon Parker (Dwayne offered to help Dillon until he has a handle on the site.)

Communications: Terry Hogan

Sponsorship: Dwayne Kalynchuk

All the above were voted for unanimously.

New Business:

Xmas party: the date and location has still to be determined.

Membership gift: it was agreed that it should be a grey polo type T-shirt, possibly with an embossed Victoria Mini Club badge. Terry will research this for cost. There was some discussion about the accessibility of the website so members could easily add material themselves.

Raffle tickets were drawn for a prize of a cooler, which had been donated by Richard Ford. It was won by Corny O’Connell.

The meeting was adjourned at 7.35 pm

Respectfully submitted by Jean Margison (recording secretary)